skip to Main Content
Transportation Coordinating Committee

The Transportation Coordinating Committee (Trans Com) serves as the policy advisory body to the Council regarding short-range transportation planning and programming. One of Trans Com’s principal roles is to provide recommendations to the Council regarding the region’s Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), a six-year capital improvement program including roadway, transit, and other transportation improvements scheduled for the region using federal, state, and/or local funding.

For additional information regarding Trans Com, please contact Wayne Bennion.

Box Elder County (435-734-3300)

  • Kevin Jeppsen | Mayor, Perry City | kevin.jeppsen@perrycity.org

Davis County (801-451-3200)

  • Mark Shepherd | Mayor, Clearfield | mark.shepherd@clearfieldcity.org
  • Tamara Tran | Mayor, Kaysville | mayor.tran@kaysville.gov

Morgan County (801-829-6811)

  • Jared Andersen | Commissioner, Morgan County | jandersen@morgan-county.net

Salt Lake County (385-468-2500)

  • Robert Dahle | Mayor, Holladay | rdahle@cityofholladay.com
  • Ann Granato | Councilmember, Salt Lake County | agranato@slco.org
  • Natalie Hall | Mayor, Bluffdale | nhall@bluffdale.com
  • Joe Smolka | Mayor, Emigration Township | smolka@ecmetro.org

Tooele County (866-707-3100)

  • Tom Tripp | Councilmember, Grantsville | ttripp@tooeleco.org

Weber County (801-399-8401)

  • Jim Harvey | Commissioner, Weber County | jharvey@co.weber.ut.us
  • Robert Dandoy | Mayor, Roy | rdandoy@royutah.org

Utah Transportation Commission (801-965-4000)

Utah Transit Authority Board of Trustees (801-743-3882)

Utah Air Quality Board (801-536-4000)

  • Kevin Cromar | Board Member | kevin.cromar@nyu.edu
  • Bryce Bird (Staff Rep)* | Division of Air Quality | bbird@utah.gov

Utah Transit Authority* (801-743-3882)

  • Russell Fox | Director of Planning | lhanson@rideuta.com

Utah Department of Transportation* (801-965-4000)

Federal Highway Administration* (801-955-3500)

  • Ivan Marrero | Division Administrator | Ivan.Marrero@dot.gov
  • Jennifer Elsken | Program Development Team Leader | jennifer.elsken@dot.gov

Mountainland Association of Governments* (801-229-3800)

* Non-Voting Representative

2021 Meetings

2020 Meetings

2019 Meetings

2022 Meeting Schedule
  • February 17
  • February 24
    New Member Orientation
  • April 14
  • June 16
  • August 18
  • November 10

All meetings are held on Thursdays at 2:00 pm and will be held virtually until further notice.

×Close search
Search