skip to Main Content
Transportation Coordinating Committee

The Transportation Coordinating Committee (Trans Com) serves as the policy advisory body to the Council regarding short-range transportation planning and programming. One of Trans Com’s principal roles is to provide recommendations to the Council regarding the region’s Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), a six-year capital improvement program including roadway, transit, and other transportation improvements scheduled for the region using federal, state, and/or local funding.

For additional information regarding Trans Com, please contact Wayne Bennion.

Box Elder County (435-734-3300)

  • Jeff Scott, Chair | Commissioner, Box Elder County

Davis County (801-451-3200)

Morgan County (801-829-6811)

  • Tina Cannon | Councilmember, Morgan County (COG Appointment)

Salt Lake County (385-468-2500)

  • Robert Dahle, Vice Chair | Mayor, Holladay (WFRC Appointment)
  • Ann Granato | Councilmember, Salt Lake County (COG Appointment)
  • Robert Hale | Mayor, Midvale (COG Appointment)
  • Blair Camp | Mayor, Murray (COG Appointment)

Tooele County (866-707-3100)

Weber County (801-399-8401)

  • Jim Harvey | Commissioner, Weber County (WFRC Appointment)
  • Norm Searle | Mayor, Riverdale (COG Appointment)

Utah Transportation Commission (801-965-4000)

Utah Transit Authority Board of Trustees (801-743-3882)

Utah Air Quality Board (801-536-4000)

Utah Transit Authority* (801-743-3882)

Utah Department of Transportation* (801-965-4000)

  • Teri Newell | Deputy Director – Planning and Investment

Federal Highway Administration* (801-955-3500)

Mountainland Association of Governments* (801-229-3800)

Past Membership

* Non-Voting Representative

2018 Meetings

2017 Meetings

2016 Meetings

2019 Meeting Schedule
  • February 21
  • February 28
    New Member Orientation
  • April 17
  • June 20
  • August 14
  • November 21

All meetings are held at 2:00 pm at WFRC, 41 North Rio Grande Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101.

×Close search