

TRANSPORTATION COORDINATING COMMITTEE (Trans Com)

Minutes

November 21, 2022

A special 30-minute virtual meeting of Trans Com was held on **Monday**, **November 21, 2022 at 2:00pm**, **via Zoom** The following were present:

2022 TRANS COM MEMBERS			
COG APPOINTED		OTHER APPOINTMENTS, cont.	
BOX ELDER COUNTY		UTA Board of Trustees	
Member - Kevin Jeppsen (Perry City)	yes	Member – Carlton Christensen	yes
Alternate - Jeff Hadfield (Box Elder County)	no	Member – Beth Holbrook	yes
DAVIS COUNTY		Utah Air Quality Board	
Member - Mark Shepherd (Clearfield)	yes	Member – Kevin Cromar	no
Alternate - Howard Madsen (Sunset)	no	NON-VOTING MEMBERS	·
Member - Tamara Tran (Kaysville)	yes	UDOT Representative	
Alternate - David Maughan (Syracuse)	no	Member – Teri Newell	no
MORGAN COUNTY		Alternate – Ben Huot	no
Member- Jared Andersen (Morgan County)	no	UTA Representative	-
Alternate - Robert McConnell (Morgan County)	no	Member - Russ Fox	no
SALT LAKE COUNTY		Alternate – Kerry Doane	no
Member - Robert Dahle (Holladay)	yes	Air Quality Board, Staff Representative	
Member - Ann Granato (Salt Lake Co Council)	no	Bryce Bird	no
Member - Natalie Hall (Bluffdale)	no	FHWA – Utah Division Representative	
Member - Joe Smolka (Emigration Township)	yes	Ivan Marrero	yes
Alternate - Trent Staggs (Riverton)	no	Jennifer Elsken	no
Alternate - Mike Weichers (Cttnwood Heights)	yes	Mountainland Association of Governments	
Alternate - Marcus Stevenson (Midvale)	no	Julie Fullmer - Vineyard	no
Alternate - Dan Dugan (Salt Lake City)	yes	Other Attendees	
		Mayor Lorin Palmer (Herriman), Laura Hanson (GOPB)	
Member - Tom Tripp (Tooele County)	no	Brett Slater (UDOT)	
Alternate - Jared Hamner (Tooele County)	no	WFRC Staff: Andrew Gruber, Andrea Pearson,	
WEBER COUNTY	-	Wayne Bennion, Ted Knowlton, Miranda Jones Cox,	
Member – Jim Harvey (Weber County)	no	Ben Wuthrich, Rosie Hernandez, Mike Sobczak,	
Alternate - Leonard Call (Pleasant View)	no	Bill Hereth, Jordon Chandler	
Member – Robert Dandoy (Roy)	yes		
Alternate – Braden Mitchell (Riverdale)	no		
OTHER APPOINTMENTS			
Utah Transportation Commission			
Member – Kevin Van Tassell	yes		
Member – Natalie Gochnour	no		

1. Welcome:

Mayor Mark Shepherd called the meeting to order at 2:03pm. Andrea Pearson WFRC, performed roll call.

2. Public Comment - [00:00:49]

Mayor Shepherd opened the meeting for public comments. There were none.

3. Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) - [00:01:11]

 a. Mayor Shepherd turned the time to Ben Wuthrich, WFRC, who presented the <u>Board Modification to the 2023-2028 TIP</u>. This modification is for a pedestrian bridge in Salt Lake, over I-215 and Wasatch Blvd, which was hit by a vehicle heading northbound inflicting damage that needed immediate repair. ACTION: [00:07:52] Mayor Joe Smolka made a motion to approve the Board Modification to the 2023-2028 TIP. Mayor Tami Tran seconded the motion. No discussion, approved unanimously.

4. Other Business and Adjournment [00:08:18]

UTA Trustee Carlton Christensen made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Mayor Tami Tran seconded the motion. No discussion, meeting adjourned at **2:12 pm.**

A recording of this meeting, as well as meeting packet materials, may be found on the WFRC website at www.wfrc.org