skip to Main Content
Wasatch Front
Economic Development District
WFEDD logo.

The Wasatch Front Economic Development District’s (WFEDD) membership is broadly representative of the principal economic interests of the region with members from both the public and private sector. This includes community and elected leaders, representatives of workforce development boards, institutions of higher education, banking and finance, construction, manufacturing, small business, real estate, and others who can contribute to and benefit from improved economic development in the region.

Governing Board

The 12-member Governing Board is made up of elected officials and appointed leaders who represent the Wasatch Front region’s five counties and unique geography.

Strategy Committee

The 25-member Strategy Committee is made up of the 12-member Governing Board and 13 additional members from the private sector. The Strategy Committee guides the development of the region’s economic development strategy, known as the Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS). The CEDS is the product of a collaborative and regional economic development planning process.

For additional information regarding the WFEDD Governing Board or Strategy Committee, please contact Scott Hess.


Davis County

Morgan County

Salt Lake County

Tooele County

Weber County


  • Benjamin Hart | Deputy Director, Governor’s Office of Economic Development
  • Mark Knold | Utah Department of Workforce Services


Davis County

  • Brandon Wood | Northwood Group
  • Chris Williams | Davis School District

Morgan County

Salt Lake County

Tooele County

Weber County

  • Julie Fisher | Utah Advanced Materials & Manufacturing Initiative)
  • Chris Roybal | Northern Utah EDCUtah


Current Membership

2019 Meetings

2018 Meetings

2017 Meetings

2020 Meeting Schedule
  • January 27
  • February 27
  • February 27 New Member Orientation
  • April 27
  • August 3
  • November 16

All meetings are held quarterly on the fourth Monday at 1:30 pm at WFRC, 41 North Rio Grande Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101.

×Close search