skip to Main Content
Wasatch Front Regional Council

The Wasatch Front Regional Council (WFRC) is an Association of Governments (AOG) organized under the Interlocal Cooperation Act of Utah State Law to discuss and study community challenges of mutual interest and concern. It also serves as the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Salt Lake City-West Valley City and Ogden-Layton Urbanized Areas.

The mission of WFRC is to build consensus and enhance quality of life by developing and implementing visions and plans for a well-functioning multi-modal transportation system, livable communities, a strong economy, and a healthy environment. To accomplish this mission, WFRC serves as a convener to facilitate collaboration with communities and partners, technical expert to provide trusted subject-matter, planner to proactively plan for the future of our region, and implementer to put visions and plans into action.

The Council has a maximum membership of 27 (21 voting and six non-voting) members, including 19 local elected officials appointed by the county councils of governments in Box Elder (one voting member), Davis (four voting members), Morgan (one voting member), Salt Lake (eight voting members), Tooele (one voting member), and Weber (four voting members) counties. The Utah Department of Transportation (UDOT) and Utah Transit Authority (UTA) are each represented by one voting member. In addition, the Council includes two non-voting members, who represent the Utah League of Cities and Towns and Utah Association of Counties, and has the option to add up to five additional non-voting members. Currently, this includes the Utah State Senate, House of Representatives, and Planning Coordinator, as well as Envision Utah.

For additional information regarding the Council, please contact Ned Hacker.

2022 Meetings

Box Elder County (435-734-3300)

  • Jeff Scott, Vice Chair | Commissioner, Box Elder County

Davis County (801-451-3200)

Morgan County (801-829-6811)

Salt Lake County (385-468-2500)

Tooele County (866-707-3100)

Weber County (801-399-8401)

Utah Department of Transportation (801-965-4000)

Utah Transit Authority (801-743-3882)

Non-Voting Members

2021 Meetings

2020 Meetings

2019 Meetings

2022 Meeting Schedule
  • January 27
  • February 24
    New Member Orientation
  • March 24
  • May 26
  • August 25
  • October 27

All meetings are held on the fourth Thursday at 2:00 pm and will be held virtually until further notice.

×Close search