English Chinese (Simplified) Croatian Korean Serbian Spanish Vietnamese


The WFEDD operates under the auspice of the WFRC - a public organization established under state-enabling legislation for the creation of multi-jurisdictional area-wide planning. The District received designation as the region's Economic Development District from the US Department of Commerce's
Economic Development Administration (EDA) in August of 2014.

The District's Governing Board is broadly representative of the principal economic interests of the region with members from the private sector, public officials, community leaders, representatives of workforce development boards, institutions of higher education, private individuals, and others who can contribute to and benefit from improved economic development in the region.

The Governing Board appoints a Strategy Committee who also represents the main economic interests of the region. The Strategy Committee undertakes the development of a regional Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS). The CEDS is the product of a collaborative and regional economic development planning process.

Governing Board - 11-members
Strategy Committee - 21-members
District Staff

Who Funds Us
The District is financially supported by the five counties within the Wasatch Front region: Davis, Morgan, Salt Lake, Tooele, and Weber Counties, as well as the US EDA.